Disney (Almost) Wordless Wednesday – Icons


It’s Wednesday! Time to get wordless…or almost wordless anyhow. I have words…so bear with me.

Focused on the Magic is focusing on Disney icons on the “Disney Wordless Wednesday” blog hop this week. In case you’re unfamiliar with Disney icons…each park has one. At Magic Kingdom, it’s Cinderella’s Castle and at Epcot, it’s Spaceship Earth. The enormous Sorcerer Mickey hat is the icon for Hollywood Studios and the Tree of Life for Animal Kingdom.

I chose to share this photo of Cinderella’s Castle I took from the TTA Peoplemover. It’s not spectacular or stunning but special to me nonetheless. It was taken December 10, 2007, during training week for the inaugural WDW Moms Panel. If you look closely, you can see a tripod and some equipment in the lower left corner. Just moments earlier, the Moms were there recording videos with the castle as a backdrop.

For more fun Disney photos, be sure to check out the Wordless Wednesday blog hops at Focused on the Magic and The Info Mouse.

3 Responses to “Disney (Almost) Wordless Wednesday – Icons”

  1. Great photo… I love any picture that includes that magical castle.
    Wish we were both going to the Social Media Moms this year.
    I would love to see you again… hope it’s soon! ;-)

  2. I have several great photos I’ve taken from the people mover (which has always been my daughters favorite ride btw) It’s worth it just to go around and around snapping some awesome shots!

Share your thoughts?

