Disney Blog Hop – Blogging with Integrity


Hello again blog readers and writers. I’m very happy to be back with the Disney Blog Hop this week! I’ve missed out on several past opportunities to write about the weekly theme but I just haven’t been able to find ample blocks of time to get it done right.

Which brings me to the theme of this week’s Disney Blog Hop…”Integrity”. Because you gotta do it right!

I let the idea of “integrity” swirl around in my head a bit before committing any thoughts to text. I looked up the definition.

So really…what is my blogging moral code? What are the blogging rules I’ve set for myself? Easy enough.

-I only write about things that are interesting to me. I cannot pretend to be someone I am not. I cannot fake liking something I do not.

-I will put forth every effort to spell correctly, use proper grammar and the appropriate terminology.

-I will check my facts and write about what I know or what I wish to learn about. I want to put out the best blog that I can.

-I will always treat other bloggers with respect and show support. We’re all in this together…let’s play nice. It’s fun!

-I am not in search of sponsorship or free handouts. While I love to see comments and page views, this is not what drives me and I will not get hung up on days where this feedback is just not there for me.

-I will remember that I write and share because it’s in my nature to do so and I write and share about Disney because it’s one of my deepest passions.

My list seemed complete…so I clicked over to read about the launch of the Three Disneyland Moms’ Pledge of honesty and integrity in blogging. When I saw the badge I became very excited. I couldn’t wait to add it to my blog!

As I read the individual vows for the pledge, I learned that I’m already following them as a Disney fan blogger. A small tear formed in my eye and a smile took over my face. Then I grabbed that button as fast as I could.

You like it? I LOVE it!

I’m elated to be part of such an upstanding group of fabulous Disney bloggers.

17 Responses to “Disney Blog Hop – Blogging with Integrity”

  1. Donna Kay Says:

    We are lucky to have you as part of the Disney Blogging Family.

  2. I love it too! I think you have always blogged with those ideals in mind, its one of the reasons I keep coming back! :)

  3. I like to think of us as one, big, ethical Disney family!!

  4. It is awesome to be apart of this group. I agree with you about everything you said it is a passion and love for Disney. And sharing with others.

  5. Great post! Being a part of the Disney blogging family is amazing. Have a magical day!

    Bookgril @ My Magical Adventures

  6. I couldn’t agree with you more on this…

    “I am not in search of sponsorship or free handouts. While I love to see comments and page views, this is not what drives me and I will not get hung up on days where this feedback is just not there for me”

    I’m in the same. Not in it to get sponsors, views, or comments. I’m driven by my passion to talk and share Disney. I don’t have many people in my life who can chat about Disney as much as I do, so it’s so nice to escape and be in a community that does! I do appreciate comments to keep the conversation going, but collecting stats is not my blog’s objective.

    Well said, Lucinda!

  7. Well said Dizzneemomma! I’m SO glad you’re part of the Disney blogging family! I always LOVE reading your blog … you most definitely write with integrity! :D

  8. Well said Lucinda!! I couldn’t agree more! I’m very happy and honored to call you my Disney friend and I’m so glad you’ve been a part of the Disney community with me for so many years.

    • We’ve come a looong way baby! The only thing I might like better than making it to the WDW Moms Panel…would be making it there with you! :o)

  9. […] Blogging with Integrity. Very proud to have joined The Three Disneyland Moms’ Challenge. You can join […]

Share your thoughts?

