Without a Care in the World


Only three more “sleeps” before we head to The World.  Still no plans, but I have been watching the weather closely.  Seems that there will be no hurricane to muck things up, but I can count on it to rain at least one day…probably several more.  Today, though, there is “Mostly Sunny” in the extended forecast…FINALLY!  Oh yes!!  I’d really love to have a day or two in the pool since we haven’t been to one ALL summer.

I’m hoping to put together a report for this trip.  I’ve planned to write one for the past three or four Disney vacations but have yet to execute one.  Maybe this is the trip for it!  I’m anxious to find out how well I can orchestrate with nary a care.  I have no plans.  Ok.  I do have some idea as to what I’m doing.  Maybe this is how I’ll begin my report…with the plans I do have.  They’re very loosely knit with maximum wiggle room.

Thus begins my trip report:

At three days before departure I plan to leave very early in the AM this Saturday.  5:00 would be nice, but unrealistic.  It’s better for me to be well rested for the big drive and I know I’ll have a hard time getting to sleep the night before.  I prefer to get as many miles as possible behind me on the first day and I’m not a fan of night driving.  I would love to reach Gainesville or at least Valdosta before stopping the first night.

So far, my plans having me chuckling to myself.  5AM?  Haha.  Valdosta?  Gainesville?  Haaaaaaaahahahaha!  I’ll probably leave closer to 9AM and will stay near Macon.

I’m driving down with Kimeters, Miss Ivanka and Jonebug.  We’ll meet AntCubed at our resort and he’ll stay with us two nights before returning to Ft Lauderdale.  He’ll come stay the night with us again on Friday.

My youngest three children and myself are a great traveling party at WDW.  We already spend every day together and are accustomed to dealing with each other.  This might be AWESOME!

Looking forward!!

Share your thoughts?

